The return of Zero 7


My mouth has periodically got me into a lot of trouble. Not least on one occasion about four or so years ago when I had started going out with a new girlfriend. Discussing music I stated that ‘Zero 7 made coffee-table dance music for the over-thirties.’ This went down spectacularly badly. Despite this slagging of one of her favourite bands, the girl in question just about managed to forgive me. A little after we got married over two years later, Mrs. 17 Seconds told me I’d nearly got dumped there and then. I have since seen the beauty of Zero 7’s music. Though we don’t own a coffee table; it would doubtless be covered in crap.

Anyway, Zero 7 are returning with a new album, entitled Yeah Ghost which is released next week. Sop, in honour of this, I present for your aural pleasure (fnar fnar) some music from said album:

Zero 7 -‘Pop Art Blue.’ mp3

These are remixes of one of the tracks ‘Everything Up’…see what you think!

Zero 7 -‘Everything Up (Zizou) (Mock n Toof remix).’ mp3

Zero 7 – ‘Everything Up (Zizou) (Gold Panda Remix).’ mp3

The tracklisting of the album is as follows:

1. Count Me Out
2. Mr McGee
3. Swing
4. Everything Up (Zizou)
5. Pop Art Blue
6. Medicine Man
7. Ghost Symbol
8. Sleeper
9. Solastalgia
10. The Road
11. All Of Us

Zero 7 official website/Zero 7 official myspace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.