Getting ready for 2011 part 2: PJ Harvey


As mentioned already on this blog, PJ Harvey will return with her new album, Let England Shake, on February 14, 2011.

You can stream ‘Written on the Forehead’ below. And what it proves -very nicely -is that she continues to persue her own path. And to do it extremely well. This suggests that Let England Shake will be just as different in its’ own way as White Chalk or any of her albums were from each other.

Written On The Forehead by pjharvey

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Let England Shake
2. The Last Living Rose
3. The Glorious Land
4. The Words That Maketh Murder
5. All And Everyone
6. On Battleship Hill
7. England
8. In The Dark Places
9. Bitter Branches
10. Hanging In The Wire
11. Written On The Forehead
12. The Colour of The Earth

This is her performing the title track on the Andrew Marr show earlier this year, in front of, amongst others, then Prime minister Gordon Brown:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.