Getting ready for 2011 part 3: REM


REM will return with their 15th studio album (count ’em!) entitled Collapse Into Now on March 7.

It was produced by the band with Jacknife Lee, and features contributions from Patti Smith, Peaches and Lenny Kaye, amongst others.


The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Discoverer
2. All The Best
3. Überlin
4. Oh My Heart
5. It Happened Today
6. Every Day Is Yours To Win
7. Mine Smell Like Honey
8. Walk It Back
9. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter
10. That Someone Is You
11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
12. Blue

Go here to download REM’s new song and album opener ‘Discoverer.’ (I’m not going to risk annoying Warners by posting the track directly, all they ask for is your email address, and you can always unsubscribe). The song remainds me of both ‘Finest Worksong’ and ‘What’s the Frequency, Kenneth?’

This is the lyric video (is that a posh way of saying Karaoke?):

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.