Forthcoming from Dog Is Dead

Circus Performers and Dogs

Dog Is Dead have revealed details of their new ‘Talk Through The Night’ released on October 1 on Atlantic. The band are Rob Milton (lead singer/guitar), Joss Van Wilder (keyboards), Trev (bass/sax man) Paul Roberts (guitar) and Daniel Harvey (drums).

To these ears, the song is where Dogs Die In Hot Cars meets Bwani Junction. In the words of Rob Milton: ‘Talk Through The Night is an ode to the anti-cool, our homage to friendship and not giving a shit – the school geeks’ summer anthem.’

Stream it below:

Meanwhile, the band have announced details of their debut album, All Our Favourite Stories, released on October 8:

1. Get Low

2. Do The Right Thing

3. Teenage Daughter

4. Talk Through The Night

5. Two Devils

6. Hands Down

7. Glockenspiel Song

8. Heal It

9. River Jordan

10. Any Movement

The deluxe version also includes the following:

11. Young

12. The Well

13. Ricochet

14. Burial Ground

15. Talent Show

16. All Our Favourite Outtakes

The band are also touring the UK and Ireland during October and November:


23 Manchester Academy 3

24 Birmingham O2 Academy 2

25 Newcastle The Other Rooms

26 Edinburgh Electric Circus

27 Glasgow King Tuts

29 Dublin O2 Academy 2

31 Bristol Thekla


1 London Scala

2 Exeter Phoenix

3 Brighton The Haunt

6 Leeds Cockpit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.