Presenting…Tame Impala


Yes, so Tame Impala sound utterly retro. When you watch the video for current single ‘Elephant’ it looks like something that was put together to be shown on VH1 Classic.

Thing is, the single ‘Elephant’ sounds brilliant. Like it’s 1975 or something, in the best possible way!


Here’s that video…

…and if you’re going to be retro, then you go the whole hig and get Todd Rundgren to remix the single, right>

Their new album Lonerism is out in October and the tracklisting is as follows:

1. Be Above It
2. Endors Toi
3. Apocalypse Dreams
4. Mind Mischief
5. Music To Walk Home By
6. Why Won’t They Talk To Me?
7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
8. Keep On Lying
9. Elephant
10. She Just Won’t Believe Me
11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
12. Sun’s Coming Up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.