The return of Editors

After a four-year absence and a line-up change, The Editors are preparing to release their fourth album The Weight Of Your Love on July 1.

First single ‘A Ton Of Love’ sounds like The Editors, but -and here’s the rub- it also sounds like the effects of recording in Nashville have filtered through. Justin Lockey and Elliott Williams have joined the band following the departure of founding member Chris Urbanowicz – get your ears and eyes around the first fruits to appear.


The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

“The Weight”
“A Ton of Love”
“What Is This Thing Called Love”
“Two Hearted Spider”
“The Phone Book”
“Bird of Prey”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.