The return of Neneh Cherry

neneh cherry

I loved Neneh Cherry when I first encountered her with ‘Buffalo Stance’ and the parent album Raw Like Sushi back in the late eighties. It’s strange to think that it’s now a quarter of a centuy since then, though Homebrew and Man were strong albums, too.

Two years ago she collaborated with The Thing on The Cherry Thing (an excellent album, if you haven’t heard it yet) and now she will release her first album in eighteen years, Blank Project, on February 24. Collaborators on the new album include fellow Swede Robyn and Four Tet.

Stream ‘Blank Project’ and ‘Everything’ below:

The Blank Project tracklisting is as follows:

1. Across The Water
2. Blank Project
3. Naked
4. Spit Three Times
5. Weightless
6. Cynical
7. 422
8. Out Of The Black (featuring Robyn)
9. Dossier
10. Everything

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.