The return of Sinead O’Connor

Sinead O'Connor

It’s now over twenty-five years since Sinead O’Connor released her debut album, The Lion And The Cobra. And she’s now about to release her tenth album, entitled I’m Not Bossy, I’m The Boss, wiith a new single ‘Take Me To Church’ out now.

Her last album, 2012’s How About I Be Me (And You Be You?) was a great record with great tracks like ‘Reason With me,’ ‘4th & Vine’ and her cover of John Grant’s ‘Queen of Denmark.’ Last year she sang backing vocals on three songs on Grant’s latest album Pale Green Ghosts -‘GMF’ ‘Why Don’t You Love Me Any More?’ and ‘It Doesn’t Matter To Him.’

I’m Not Bossy, I’m The Boss is out on August 11. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. How About I Be Me
2. Dense Water Deeper Down
3. Kisses Like Mine
4. Your Green Jacket
5. The Vishnu Room
6. The Voice of My Doctor
7. Harbour
8. James Brown (with Seun Kuti)
9. 8 Good Reasons
10. Take Me to Church
11. Where Have You Been?
12. Streetcars

Stream ‘Take Me To Church’ here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.