The return of the Twilight Sad

Perennial 17 Seconds favourites The Twilight Sad are due to return with their fourth album next month.

Entitled Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave, the first two tracks to do the rounds suggest this is classic Twilight Sad. And as a longtime supporter of the band, I’m hopeful that this will be the one that takes them to the success now enjoyed by the likes of former labelmates Frightened Rabbit.

The album is released on October 27 on FatCat. The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. There’s A Girl In The Corner (stream at the top of the page)
2. Last January (stream at the bottom of the page)
3. I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want
4. It Never Was The Same
5. Drown So I Can Watch
6. In Nowheres
7. Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave
8. Pills I Swallow
9. Leave The House
10. Sometimes I Wished I Could Fall Asleep

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.