South London trio Happyness (yes, ‘y’ not an ‘i’) released their debut album Weird Little Birthday last year and saw them pick up quite a lot of media acclaim. They have now signed to hip indie label Moshi Moshi, who will re-release Weird Little Birthday on March 30, including this new track ‘A Whole New Shape.’

The band are Jonny Allan, Benji Compston and Ashley Cooper. Listening to the music on their soundcloud page, influences surely include classic US indie rock, including the likes of Pavement, Yo La Tengo and

Check out this rather fine earlier track, the wonderfully named ‘Great Minds Think Alike, All Brains Taste The Same.’ If Hannibal Lecter wrote song titles…

You can also stream the earlier EP Everything I Do Is Alright below

More music can be found over at their Soundcloud page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.