The return of Yukon Blonde

Yukon Blonde

Having been quite impressed when I first heard Yukon Blonde back in 2010, the five-piece Canadian band are now set to release their third album, the Dylan-referencing On Blonde on June 15 (Blonde on Blonde? Oh, please yourself) on Dine Alone/Caroline.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

2. Make U Mine
3. Como
4. I Wanna Be Your Man
5. Saturday Night
6. Hannah
7. You Broke The Law
8. Starvation
9. Favourite People
10. Jezebel

…and you can hear three tracks from the album below, featuring the band’s way with a tune, a chorus and drawing on their love of The Cure, The Strokes and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.