The return of New Order

New Order 2015

It feels like it’s been a long time coming – and it has. But September 25 will see the first new studio album from New Order in over a decade.

Entitled Music Complete, it’s the band’s first album for Mute (the label that gave us Depeche Mode, Nick Cave and Liars, amongst many acts), the first one to see the return of keyboardist Gillian Gilbert since 2001’s Get Ready and the first one not to feature co-founding bassist Peter Hook.

The artwork and tracklisting can be seen below:

New Order

4.Tutti Frutti
5.People On The High Line
6.Stray Dog
8.Nothing But A Fool
9.Unlearn This Hatred
10.The Game

While no full songs are available to stream or download as yet, there is a short promotional clip for the album that you can see below:

1 thought on “The return of New Order

  1. Pingback: New from New Order | 17 SECONDS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.