Forthcoming from The Twilight Sad

Twilght Sad

Long-time 17 Seconds faves The Twilight Sad have announced the release of a new album Òran Mór Session, which as the name might suggest, documents a stripped back performance at Glasgow’s Òran Mór. It’s released on long-term label Fat Cat on October 16.

This is a gorgeous version of ‘It Never Was The Same.’

The album tracklisting is as follows:

1. Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave
2. Last January
3. It Never Was The Same
4. Pills I Swallow
5. I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want
6. Drown So I Can Watch
7. The Airport
8. Leave The House
9. I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face

2 thoughts on “Forthcoming from The Twilight Sad

  1. After listening to Last January on one of your compilations, I have gradually stuck my toe in to the water of the Twilight Sad—and then found myself dropping off the shelf into the deep sea of the sublime.

    What I find amazing is how many of their—really quite heavy—songs sound sow utterly amazing when performed acoustic.

    Just sublime…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.