Getting ready for 2016 part 1: Bloc Party

Bloc Party 2015 01 - credit Rachael Wright - LOW

Photo Rachael Wright

Bloc Party will release their fifth album Hymns on January 29, 2016. They have released the video for the album’s opening track and first single ‘The Love Within’ today. The track is available to stream and download now.

The album artwork and tracklisting can be seen below:

Bloc Party - HYMNS art

1. The Love Within
2. Only He Can Heal Me
3. So Real
4. The Good News
5. Fortress
6. Different Drugs
7. Into The Earth
8. My True Name
9. Virtue
10. Exes
11. Living Lux

Additionally, deluxe versions of the album will feature the following tracks
12. Eden
13. Paradiso
14. New Blood
15. Evening Song

Hymns sees the two founding members of Bloc Party, Kele Okereke (vocals, guitar) and Russell Lissack (guitar), joined by new members Justin Harris (bass) and Louise Bartle (drums). Below you can watch the video of the band performing album track ‘Exes’ live for Lauren Laverne at 6Music in October.

‘Exes’ – Live at Maida Vale October 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.