The return of Teenage Fanclub


Teenage Fanclub have announced that they will release Here, their first album in six years, and their tenth overall, on September 9.

The follow-up to 2010’s Shadows, Here was recorded at Vega in rural Provence and at Raymond McGinley’s home in Glasgow before being mixed at Clouds Hill in the industrial heart of Hamburg.

Norman Blake: “Shadows came after a five-year gap; this one is coming after a six-year gap. Getting back together to work, even after all these years, does feel a lot like coming home. Thinking about it now, we really should get together a bit more often.”

The album tracklisting is as follows:

1. I’m In Love
2. Thin Air
3. Hold On
4. The Darkest Part Of The Night
5. I Have Nothing More To Say
6. I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive
7. The First Sight
8. Live In The Moment
9. Steady State
10. It’s A Sign
11. With You
12. Connected To Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.