The return of Squarepusher

Looking for something to blow away the cobwebs with? The new LP from Squarepusher might just be the ticket.

Be Up A Hello will be his first album in five years, released on January 31 via Warp. It sees Tom Jenkinson reflect on the impact of his years raving, with the result that the album draws heavily on acid house, techno and rave, whilst looking to the future. The tracklisting is as follows:

A1. Oberlove
A2. Hitsonu
A3. Nervelevers
A4. Speedcrank
A5. Detroit People Mover
B1. Vortrack
B2. Terminal Slam
B3. Mekrev Bass
B4. 80 Ondula

The first two tracks from the album have been unveiled: ‘Vortrack’ was released just before Christmas, and ‘Nervelevers’ was released today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.