The return of Mark Lanegan -solo artist


The ‘solo artist’ bit is significant here.

He’s collaborated with former Belle and Sebastioan chanteuse Isobel Campbell on no less than three albums, to say nothing of his work with Queens Of The Stone Age.

But now Mark Lanegan is set to return with his first solo album in -count ’em! – eight years. Entitled Blues Funeral
, and coming out on 4AD on February 6, the opening track ‘Gravedigger’s Song’ has been doing the rounds for a little while now. It is absolutely brilliant, and really quite addictive (I’ve started playing it on repeat).

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. The Gravedigger’s Song
2. Bleeding Muddy Water
3. Gray Goes Black
4. St Louis Elegy
5. Riot In My House
6. Ode To Sad Disco
7. Phantasmagoria Blues
8. Quiver Syndrome
9. Harborview Hospital
10. Leviathan
11. Deep Black Vanishing Train
12. Tiny Grain Of Truth

Tour dates can be found on his website.

Subscribe to his mailing list below to get a free ‘mp3 of ‘Gravedigger’s Song’ trust me; you’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.