The long-awaited sophomore album from Withered Hand

Withered Hand New Gods

It seems like it’s been a long time coming, but the long-awaited sophomore album from Dan Willson AKA Withered Hand will be released on March 10 via Fortuna POP! in Europe and Slumberland in North America.

New Gods is the follow-up to 2009’s Good News and the list of who is involved includes a veritable who’s who of the Scottish indie scene of the last 25 years. That’s people like King Creosote, The Vaselines’ Eugene Kelly, Belle & Sebastian’s Stevie Jackson and Chris Geddes,and Frightened Rabbit’s Scott Hutchison. Not only that, but the album was produced by Tony Doogan, who’s helmed records by Teenage Fanclub, Belle & Sebastian and Mogwai.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. Horseshoe
2. Black Tambourine
3. Love Over Desire
4. King Of Hollywood
5. California
6. Fall Apart
7. Between True Love And Ruin
8. Life Of Doubt
9. New Gods
10. Heart Heart
11. Not Alone

‘Black Tambourine’ was in my Festive Fifty last year and ‘Horseshoe’ is the new single. Get your ears round these. The album has just arrived at 17 Seconds Towers today and I’m one very happy bunny. It sounds awesome so far!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.