Happy New Year…and the return of Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand: photo credit Cara Robbins

Hello folks.

Happy New Year – it’s been quiet for a couple of weeks here, not only because of Christmas and New Year, but also because (fanfare please) I got married just before New Year.

Back to the matter in hand. Franz Ferdinand will release their fifth album, Always Ascending on February 9. It’s their first album since 2013’s Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action. It was recorded at RAK Studios, London and Motorbass in Paris, with the help of French producere Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Beastie Boys).

Two tracks have been unveiled so far – which you can see below:

The album tracklisting is as follows:

  1.  Always Ascending
  2. Lazy Boy
  3. Paper Cages
  4. Finally
  5. The Academy Award
  6. Lois Lane
  7. Huck And Jim
  8. Glimpse Of Love
  9. Feel The Love Go
  10. Slow Don’t Kill Me Slow

The album can be pre-ordered here and you can also get the details about their pretty massive actually world tour here. It’s really rather great to have them back…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.