Presenting…the Unwinding Hours


Two days before Valentine’s day, I have fallen head over heels in love.

‘Knut’ by the Unwinding Hours is the best track I have heard so far this year.

That’s not hyperbole, just honest fact. It’s how I feel. It’s epic, beautiful and needs to be heard.

Iain b and Craig Cook were together for ten years in the fantastic and criminally underrated Aereogramme. These Glasgow lads are now collaborating together again, and are just about to release their first self-titled album this coming Monday.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Knut
2. Tightrope
3. Little One
4. There Are Worse Things Than Being Alone
5. Solstice
6. Peaceful Liquid Shell
7. Child
8. Traces
9. Annie Jane
10. The Final Hour

Unwinding Hours -‘Knut.’ mp3

Their website is live from Monday, and there’s another lovely track on their myspace which is the demo of ‘Solstice.’ There’s not a lot more info out there that I can find at the moment – two upcoming gigs in Glasgow and they played their first gig together as the Unwinding Hours at Celtic Connections in Glasgow last month.

Oh, and on the basis of ‘Knut’ the album is going to be a stormer. Get out there and get it! (come Monday, obviously)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.