Forthcoming from Kurt Vile


(Yup, I’m still here, just went away for a couple of days with Mrs. 17 Seconds and baby 17. Seconds.)

Maker of one of my favourite albums of the year, Smoke Ring For My Halo, Kurt Vile will issue a new six track EP in November entitled So Outta Reach. This will either be available as part of a re-issued version of the album or a standalone EP. It features five Vile compositions and a cover version of Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Downbound Train’ (originally on Springsteen’s Born In The USA LP).

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. The Creature
2. It’s Alright
3. Life’s A Beach
4. Laughing Stock
5. Downbound Train
6. (so outta reach)

Matador have made the first track available as a free download, so enjoy!

Kurt Vile -‘The Creature.’ mp3

And just in case you still haven’t got the album (what are you playing at? How many times do I have to tell you how great this album is!) here are a couple of mp3s from it:

Kurt Vile -‘Jesus Fever.’ mp3

Kurt Vile -‘In My Time.’ mp3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.