Travelling Band unveil third album

I have to confess that I’m rather surprised that apparently I haven’t featured Manchester’s The Travelling Band on 17 Seconds in the eight years the blog’s been running.

However, let me put that right immediately by telling you that their third album The Big Defreeze will be out on August 25th on Sideways Saloon/Republic of Music.

This is the first track to do the rounds from the album, entitled ‘Passing Ships’ and it is a fine introduction to their gorgeous, epic folk. You can stream it and download it from the top of the page.

They’re on tour from August (see the dates over at their website) and the album’s tracklisting is as follows:

1. Passing Ships
2. Garbo
3. 25 Hours
4. Quicksand
5. 78.8%
6. Making Eyes
7. Borrowed & Blue
8. Sticks & Stones
9. For all the Fallen
10. Pinholes
11. Hands Up

Bonus Disc (CD only)

1. Took My Soul
2. Pure Driven Chaos (Demo)
3. Race From the Start (Demo)
4. Quicksand (Demo)
5. Hands Up (Acoustic)
6. Passing Ships (Demo)