17 Seconds’ Albums Of the Year 2019

1. Leonard Cohen Thanks For The Dance

2. Karine Polwart Karine Polwart’s Scottish Songbook

3. Chaka Khan Hello Happiness

4. George McFall XIV: Surrounder

5. Meursault Crow Hill

6. Craig Finn I Need A New War

7. Jenna Reid Working Hands

8. Spearmint Are You From The Future?

9. Jaz Coleman and the St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra Magna Invocatio 

10. Mappe Of The Isle Of Ailynn

11. Michael Kiwanuka Kiwanuka

12. Ardentjohn Malin Head

13. Solange When I Get Home

14. Divine Comedy Office Politics

15. Bruce Springsteen Western Stars

16. Twilight Sad It Won/t Be Like This All The Time

17. Hackney Colliery Band Collaborations Volume One

18. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds Ghosteen

19. Lana Del Rey Norman Fucking Rothwell

20. Cigarettes After Sex Cry

Lest we forget…previous 17 Seconds’ albums of the year

2018 Dead Can Dance Dionysus

2017 Deerhoof Mountain Moves

2016 David Bowie Blackstar

2015 Bjork Vulnicura

2014 Lisa Gerrard Twilight Kingdom

2013 Dead Flowers Midnight At The Wheel Club

2012 Grimes Visions

2011 PJ Harvey Let England Shake

2010 DeLorean Subiza

2009 Broken Records Until The Earth Begins To Part

2008 Cave Singers Invitation Songs

2007 Burial Untrue

2006 Camera Obscura Let’s Get Out Of This Country